... fostering and disseminating knowledge of microbiology ...                    



| search engine |

               the www nzms.org.nz


| technical information |

site optimised for/best viewed in:      internet explorer┬«
     mozilla firefox®

form/doc downloads require:
     adobe reader (free!)

© nzms, inc. 2005-2013 | all rights reserved | site build 3v.3 (04.2013) | site designed and maintained by the webmaster | site hosted by rsnz


Student Prize Recipients


Each year, at the annual scientific meeting of the society, prizes for student presentaitons and poster are offered to encourage student participation in the annual conference. Below is a list of some of the previous prize recipients.



  Year   Type   Name   Affiliation
  2009   Poster   Aishath Shaaly   Otago University
      Rebekah Frampton   Otago University
      Sang Heon Kim   Auckland University
  2008   Poster   Gareth Prosser   
      Isabella Chung   Auckland University
      Roy Elliot   Auckland University
    Oral   Manpreet Dhami  
      Bjoern Keijstra   Auckland University
      Cynthia Winkworth  
  2007   Poster   Kelvin Lau   Auckland University
      Vidya Washington   Auckland University
      Amy Ou Yang   Auckland University
    Oral   Anja Huempel   Otago University
      Amanda Beddek   Victoria University
      Carla Eaton   Massey University
  2006   Poster   Jeremy Owen   Victoria University
      Sarah Addison   SCION, Rotorua
    Oral   Jonathan Gauntlett   Otago University
      Shona Pryor   Waikato University
  2005   Poster   Damian Fleetwood   AgResearch Ltd.
      Sacha Jordan   Auckland University
      Karla Mettrick   Otago University
      Richard Muirhead   Otago University
      Pearl Swe   Otago UNiversity
    Oral   Ruth Wirawan   Otago University
      Dana Westphal   Otago University



| new(s) at nzms |

> 11. July, 2013| the WEBSTER Centre will hold a satellite meeting at QMB ... more

> 10. April, 2013| NZMS students are now on FACEBOOK ... more

> 04. December, 2012 | Professor Hugh Morgan was elected to honorary membership at AGM2012... more

> 04. December, 2012 | Tim Crawford wins the 2012 Student Speaker Award ... more


| frequently updated |

> NZMS2013 | the 58th annual scientific meeting (our changing planet: threats and opportunities) will be held in Hamilton in late November, 2013 ... more

> AGM2013 | the next annual general meeting of nzms will take place during NZMS2013; documents related to this years AGM will be made available soon ... more

> Conferences | national & international meetings of interest updated ... more

> Jobs | positions in microbiology & related disciplines are frequently advertised ... more


| notes from the webmaster |

If you notice any problems or dead links, or if you have information for inclusion on these pages, contact the webmaster